Credo Reference: Credo Reference searches approximately 2,119,628 full text articles in 766 titles from 102 publishers. Broad subject coverage includes current and historical information in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
Google Scholar: A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. BTC Library may have access to some of the articles you find here.
OneSearch: Search for premium articles, physical books and more.
Campus Center is currently closed. Let us know if you find a book, journal or video in our library catalog. We can pick it up and have it ready for you in one business day.
Careers
Vocations and Careers (Gale): Research a vocation, find an appropriate institution of learning, and get assistance on job searches and maintaining a career.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Open Access / Freely Available): The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations—such as carpenters, teachers, and veterinarians. Revised annually, the latest version contains employment projections for the 2020-30 decade.
Environment
GreenFILE: GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Health & Fitness
Health And Wellness (Gale): Offers more than 700 full-text medical/health journals plus pamphlets, pharmaceutical information, health reference books and encyclopedias.
History
History Reference Source: Includes thousands of historical primary source documents and informational texts as well as biographies.
History Study Center: Good for browsing through topic ideas! History Study Center covers global history from ancient times to the present day. Contents include reference books, essays, journal articles, historical newspaper and magazine articles, maps, rare books, government documents, transcripts of historical speeches, images and video clips. Study Units offer editorially selected material on over 500 historical topics.
U.S. History (Gale): Search balanced coverage of events in U.S. history. Best for novice historians and academic researchers. Updated daily.
Life Science
PubMed Central (Open Access / Freely Available): PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Math & Science
Films On Demand Science Video Collection (Streaming Videos): Films on Demand Science Collection offers over 7,500 streaming videos in these science subject areas: Biology, Earth Science, Engineering, Environmental Science, Geography, Mathematics, and Physical Sciences.
Science (Gale): Access information on the latest developments across a range of scientific disciplines. Updated daily.
Science.gov (Open Access / Freely Available): Science.gov makes it possible for users to search over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.
Directory of Open Access Journals: This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. 3652 journals are linked in this directory.
HathiTrust Digital Library: HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and more.
JSTOR Open and Free: JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Occupational Outlook Handbook (Open Access / Freely Available): The Occupational Outlook Handbook is the government's premier source of career guidance featuring hundreds of occupations—such as carpenters, teachers, and veterinarians. Revised annually, the latest version contains employment projections for the 2020-30 decade.
PubMed Central (Open Access / Freely Available): PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Science.gov (Open Access / Freely Available): Science.gov makes it possible for users to search over 60 databases, over 2,200 websites, and over 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information in many formats, including full-text documents, citations, scientific data supporting federally funded research, and multimedia.
OneSearch: Search for premium articles, physical books and more.
Campus Center is currently closed. Let us know if you find a book in our library catalog. We can pick it up and have it ready for you in one business day.
EBSCO eBooks - Academic Collection: Offers nearly 150,000 eBooks, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press and many others. Subjects include art, business, language arts, medical, social science, technology and engineering, and more.
Gale eBooks: Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
NCBI Bookshelf: NCBI Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover. Sponsored by the NIH, NLM, and NCBI.
Project Gutenberg (Open Access / Freely Available): Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world’s great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.