This comprehensive research database provides full text for nursing and allied health journals indexed in CINAHL Plus. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
All of the Library's databases from EBSCO can be searched at once, including Business, Nursing, Engineering articles... and more!
Over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health that includes full-text reference books, pamphlets, and overviews of clinical topics.
Offers more than 700 full-text medical/health journals plus pamphlets, pharmaceutical information, health reference books and encyclopedias.
Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
This group of full-text databases provide access to articles from newspapers, magazines, and technical and research journals. A great place to start your research.
Free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Includes fisheries and aquatic sciences, zoology and animal science, and nursing.
Systemic reviews of the effects healthcare interventions (abstracts only).
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. BTC Library may have access to some of the articles you find here.
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations *may* include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Includes Clinical Study Categories and Systematic Reviews.
Trip's motto is "find evidence fast." It is a clinical search engine designed to allow health professionals to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. If the BTC Library does not own the article you need, request it at the front desk via Interlibrary Loan.
Offers nearly 150,000 eBooks, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press and many others. Subjects include art, business, language arts, medical, social science, technology and engineering, and more.
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
