Free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. Includes fisheries and aquatic sciences, zoology and animal science, and nursing.
This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. 3652 journals are linked in this directory.
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. BTC Library may have access to some of the articles you find here.
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 975 diseases and conditions. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia and a medical dictionary, information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials. See also PubMed.
Thousands of topics in all medical fields with information that is clear and easy to understand.
Pros, cons and statistics (!) about controversial issues. Articles are written by bipartisan, non-profit staffers.
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations *may* include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Includes Clinical Study Categories and Systematic Reviews.